OWC – Day 13

Published October 13, 2017 by K. Leigh

Hello,

It’s Friday the 13th and it’s in October!!!! YAY! I have some errands and chores to do today so I wanted to get this post done before I do them. Since later I will be with friends and family watching Lore on Amazon Prime. It is based off of Aaron Mahnke’s podcast by the same name. Go check it out if you haven’t already. It’s spooky, which is great for October, and his voice is perfect for what he talks about.

Day 13 is “What Inspires You?”

Of course, family and friends are what inspires me the most. They are the ones cheering me on from the sidelines and also helping me with ideas. I love to bouncing ideas off of family and friends. Most of them are very creative people so it really does help.

I also think that my life now inspires me. I am content with everything, but I would like to be even happier. I was told that I would never be happy in an office setting, which is where I am now. I love my job, but it wasn’t something I would have picked as a career, even though I am working on making it my career at this time. If I can make my way with writing/editing/blogging, I’d rather do that because that’s what I want out of life.

Creative people inspire me: musicians, singers, actors, writers, photographers, and even the people who do all that as a side job. It’s hard to juggle a full time job, a creative side job, hobbies, and social life. I know I barely have time for hobbies and a social life, but I do what I can when I can.

-K.

October

Leave a Reply

